On Wednesday, 13 April 2016, ten shortlisted candidates were named by the Portfolio Committee on Justice and Correctional Services for five positions within the Information Regulator established in terms of the Protection of Personal Information Act 2013 (POPI).

The shortlisted candidates are:

  • Advocate Pansy Tlakula
  • Mr Johannes Weapond
  • Mr David Taylor
  • Adv Lebogang Stroom
  • Mr Lindelo Snail
  • Mr Siyakhula Simelane
  • Ms Thav Reddy
  • Mr Francois Cronje
  • Ms Shamila Singh
  • Ms Tana Pistorius

The full announcement can be read here.

Now would be a good time to prioritise your POPI implementation and compliance journey.  Get in touch with us for information about our interactive online compliance product, POPI Counsel.