The FSCA has published a list of the members of the Financial Services Tribunal.  The Tribunal is headed by Chairperson Justice Y Mokgoro and led in the field of action by Deputy Chairperson Judge LTC Harms.

There are 21 other capable members most of whom are experienced advocates.

The Financial Services Tribunal has proved to be a major contributor to dispute resolution in the financial services sector.  The jurisdiction and process of the Tribunal is clearly set out in the Financial Sector Regulation Act and the Tribunal rules.  The process is efficient, speedy and decisive.  A regular look at their decisions is important for anyone in the financial services industry.  Many of the decisions relate to the debarment of intermediaries which is crying out for a different system because a great many cases come before the Tribunal only to be dismissed.

A list of the members will be found here